Wednesday, 30 April 2014

by Lianne Schneider

Via Dolorosa

This gallery contains works of a religious nature with a Medieval feel, particularly those pieces that represent the 14 Stations of the Cross. These Stations refer to particular moments on Christ's last day, from the time he was condemned until he was laid in the tomb. All 14 stations hang in every Roman Catholic Church throughout the world but many denominations present "living stations" in the weeks leading up to Easter or as part of a Passion Play. All 14 Stations will be numbered and contain Via Dolorosa as part of the title. These particular pieces have been commissioned by a church in Louisiana but are also publicly available.

Please click on the links below for further information:

To See Lianne's work in the Blog on churches please click <> HERE <>

Then click Older Posts to see the following post.

Strykersville, NY - United States

No comments:

Post a Comment